Skip to content

Remembering My Mom

May 7, 2015

Today is my mother’s 100th birthday. In her honor, I am reblogging this post from last November.

deetteanderton

photo 3

Today, November 13th, I am remembering my mother. She was always there for me. I never felt left out or pushed aside even though my parents took over 200 foster children during my life. We usually had 4 or 5 babies in our home at a time because we specialized in children who had disabilities. We had some babies who didn’t live long due to their disabilities, and died in my mother’s arms or in the hospital.  We had some whose parents had been advised by their doctor not to take the baby home, and even to deny the child had survived birth. There was always so much love in my home and my parents always had open arms to those in need. She is the inspiration for Gramma Grace in my short story The Nativity Set, as well as Mrs. Goodheart in my novel Victory.

View original post 723 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

