Skip to content

Visiting with Author Kymber Lee

September 4, 2013

Welcome to my blog, Kymber Lee! I am so happy to have you take some time out of you busy writing schedule to visit a bit today! I have a few questions I would like to ask you.

Kymber Lee

If you had two years left to live from this moment, what would you change about your

life starting tomorrow?

That’s a tough one. I generally try to live each day as though I don’t have another. I was diagnosed with a rare heart condition in 2002 and I could literally drop dead at any time. When you’re told something like that your entire perspective on life changes. I live like there’s no tomorrow, don’t go to sleep angry, and trust God to take care of the little things.

That’s really good advice for everyone. No one is guaranteed tomorrow. Now,

Who is your favorite character from your book and why?

Caroline because she’s a lot like me. She’s an out of the box thinker and she’s feisty. She holds her own in a world where women were required to be demure and proper.

I have read your book, and I agree! Caroline really does hold her own! Now, here is a very different question for you.

You’ve been contacted by the Association of Libraries from the Alien Planet of Zaolia. They want to know the five most important novels in all of Earth’s history. Which five You’ve been contacted by the Association of Libraries from the Alien Planet of Zaolia. They want to know the five most important novels in all of Earth’s history. Which five novels do you give them?

Tolstoy’s War and Peace

Bronte’s Wuthering Heights

Twain’s Huckleberry Finn

Rawls Where the Red Fern Grows

Steinbeck’s The Grapes of Wrath

All great books! I love all of those, too! Moving on to something a little more personal to let readers know more about you as a writer. What was the turning point in your life when you decided to start writing?

I ran out of quality Regency Romance novels that were clean good fun. My grandmother, Mom, suggested that I could write as well as Marion Chesney and I decided to at least give it a try. I haven’t tried to compete with my favorite novelist, I’m just me.

It’s great to have family support and encouragement. I know I appreciate my family.

What do you think is the ideal recipe for a good novel?

A good novel has all the elements required to satisfy the needs of the reader. It has action, a hero, a conflict and a resolution supplied by the hero. A great novel takes the reader to places they’ve never been before.

That’s awesome, Kymber Lee! Thanks for being my guest today! I hope readers will get your books. I enjoyed them very much! Blessings to you!

lord tristan cover pic

Lee is a Christian historical romance novelist. Her first published novel, Treasured Love, is available in audio or paperback. Lord Tristan’s True Love, is now available on Kindle and will be offered in paperback in 2013.

Lee also has a conspiracy novel, Fateful Night; A What She Knew Trilogy by K R Hughes and T L Burns, a mystery conspiracy novel with a twist. Marilyn Monroe is saved and it’s a race against time to see if “What She Knew” can save JFK from that fateful bullet. Fateful Night is now available on Kindle, Darkest Day is due out in the late summer of 2013 and the final book will be released this fall.

Lee is a native Texan. She enjoys mentoring beginning writers to editing advanced writing. She has an English degree with a minor in Journalism from West Texas University.

Lee currently lives in Atlanta, GA and owns a production company with her co-author, T L Burns. They are currently working on the sequel to the Marilyn Monroe novel e to be released in the winter of 2013.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kymber-Lee-author

http://authorkymberlee.wordpress.com

https://twitter.com/KymberLeeAut••••••••hor

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Brenda Perlin permalink

    You have a great attitude Kimberly and I respect you so much!!!! I love your books and I wish you tons of success!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

